Authority Sustainability Efforts

About Sustainability
Development Goals

The SDGs focuses on 17 goals, which formally adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable, and recognized by all UN member countries back in 2015. It created a roadmap to achieve peace and prosperity for the nation and the planet we live on.

UAE Sustainability Agenda

The UAE highlighted access to clean energy, alongside sufficient and affordable food, quality education and healthcare, sustainable economic growth, healthy ecosystems and increased resource efficiencies, as issues that resonate strongly with the country. The UAE also pledged to ‘leave no one behind’ and ‘shift the world onto a sustainable and resilient path’.

NQA Efforts in Sustainability

The National Qualifications Authority embraces the principle of lifelong learning through the development of a comprehensive system of national qualifications to guarantee the quality of TVET outcomes to sustain knowledgeable economy that supports the labor market with qualified workers in the country.

Main NQA role related to SDG:

4Quality Education
8 Decent Work and
Economic Growth
Share this page

جهود الهيئة في الاستدامة

عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة

تتكون أهداف التنمية المستدامة من 17 هدف تُشَكِّلُ أساسَ ركيزةِ أجندةِ التَّنميةِ المستدامةِ لعامِ 2030، التي اعْتَمَدَتْهَا جميعُ الدُّولِ الأعضاءِ في الأممِ المتحدةِ في عام 2015، وهي خريطةُ طريق مشتركة لتحقيقِ السَّلامِ والازدهارِ لكافةِ البشرِ، وللكوكبِ الذي نحيا عليه

أجندة الاستدامة في الإمارات

تركز دولة الإمارات على تحقيق اهداف التنمية المستدامة التي من شأنها إمكانية الوصول إلى الطاقة النظيفة إلى جانب الحصول على غذاء كاف بأسعار معقولة، والتعليم ذي الجودة، والرعاية الصحية، والنمو الاقتصادي المستدام، والأنظمة البيئية السليمة، وزيادة كفاءة الموارد، بوصفها جميعا قضايا يتردد صداها بقوة في دولة الإمارات، كما تعهدت دولة الإمارات “بألا تترك أحدا خلف الركب” وبالانتقال بالعالم إلى ​مسار مستدام ومرن.

جهود الهيئة في الاستدامة

تعمل الهيئة الوطنية على تعزيز مبدأ التعلم مدى الحياة ﻣﻦ خلال تطوير وتطبيق منظومة شاملة للمؤهلات الوطنية تضمن جودة مخرجات التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني لبناء اقتصاد معرفي مستدام لرفد سوق العمل بالكوادر المؤهلة في الدولة ومن هذا المنطلق يرتبط عمل الهيئة بشكل أساسي بأهداف التنمية المستدامة التالية:

أهداف التنمية المستدامة الرئيسية المرتبطة بالهيئة:

4التعليم الجيد
8 العمل اللائق ونمو الاقتصاد
شارك هذا المحتوى