• Font Size

    Font Increase Normal Font Size Font Decrease

    Preferred Colors

    Hight Contrast

  • عربي

 What is an Awarding Body

What is an awarding body?Awarding Bodies SystemAwarding Bodies SystemAwarding Bodies SystemAwarding Bodies SystemAwarding Bodies System

Awarding Bodies System

National Qualifications Authority has developed and activated the Awarding Bodies System to identify criteria, procedures and requirements of approving institutions as awarding bodies as well as to state roles and responsibilities of an awarding body. One of the most important requirements for approving an institution willing to be an awarding body is that it should license and assess vocational education and training institutions operating under its umbrella as per its establishment decree. Among the awarding body’s main tasks are managing the process of developing national occupational standards and national qualifications as per NQA approved quality assurance criteria, monitoring the implementation of criteria, regulations and procedures established by VETAC and organizing the process of awarding qualifications. Currently, there are four approved awarding bodies in the United Arab Emirates:
  1. Abu Dhabi Center for Technical and Vocational education and Training (ACTVET) 
  2. Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA) 
  3. Military Qualifications Center (Armed Forces) 
  4. Security Qualifications Center (Ministry of Interior)  
Page last updated on: 8/1/2019 12:55 PM اخر تحديث على الصفحة في: 8/1/2019 12:55 PM