• Font Size

    Font Increase Normal Font Size Font Decrease

    Preferred Colors

    Hight Contrast

  • عربي

 CoreLife Skills

CoreLife Skills

The QFEmirates recognises the key competencies required for effective participation in the workplace, in learning and in daily life.  These are generic skills rather than being specific to particular occupations, industries or disciplines, and are known, in the QFEmirates, as CoreLife Skills.

QFEmirates up and including level 6. In addition to literacy and numeracy the QFEmirates includes seven (7) CoreLife Skills, as shown below:

Generic description Detailed description
Information Collecting, analysing, organising and applying information in a given context
Communication Communicating information, concepts and ideas
Organising self The entrepreneurial spirit, creativity, and discovery, and the ability to self-organization, and the organization of events and activities.
Working with others Working with others in teams, including leadership
Mathematical/problem solving Solving problems including using mathematical ideas and techniques
Technology (ICT) Applying information and communication technologies
Societal Participating in social and civil life including ethical practice 

NQA expects that appropriate CoreLife Skills will be integrated into all into qualifications recognised on the QFEmirates at every level (i.e. level 1 to level 10). Qualifications developers should map where they are included, and therefore can be assessed, in every qualification. It is not expected that all seven CoreLife Skills will be integrated into small awards  Qualification types.

Page last updated on: 10/5/2017 5:50 PM اخر تحديث على الصفحة في: 10/5/2017 5:50 PM