• Font Size

    Font Increase Normal Font Size Font Decrease

    Preferred Colors

    Hight Contrast

  • عربي

 FAQs

The UAE Federal Government established the National Qualifications Authority (NQA) to build a UAE education and training system that includes vocational education and training and improves the system’s relationship with the economy and labour market. The NQA is also responsible for developing and implementing a national qualifications framework for the UAE.
The national qualifications framework for the UAE, called the QFEmirates, is a means of facilitating the design of a coherent classification of qualifications. It consists of a number of levels (10 levels from Certificate 1 to Doctorate), related qualifications and titles of qualifications. The Framework covers school (general) education, vocational education and training, higher education, work-based training, and professional education and training. It also recognises learning acquired through work and life experiences, voluntary activities, and other informal and non-formal activities. The NQA will continuously update and ensure the quality of UAE qualifications keep pace with economic, technological and social progress, and are internationally recognised.
The QFEmirates will help individuals to make decisions about what they want to do next and also to continue learning while working or contributing to their community. It will help them to understand career pathways and progression routes, and the qualifications or skills they need to get a new job or promotion. The QFEmirates will enable individuals to be recognised for the work they do in the workplace and communities as part of their personal and professional development. If they take their qualification abroad or through a school, college or university which is not based in the UAE, the QFEmirates will enable individuals to have their achievements recognised as equivalent to UAE qualifications. This should enable individuals to work abroad without having to take new qualifications.
Individuals need to contact the international body which issued them the award. This body should know if it is recognised in the UAE. If it is not, it is up to the organisation to apply for recognition for its awards. It is not an individual’s responsibility to do this. NQA can only accept requests for recognition of qualifications from organisations, not individuals.
No. NQA’s scope of coverage does not include a) education and training providers seeking to deliver and have accredited their own programs or courses; or b) providers with no desire to deliver national vocational qualifications or awards, or mutually recognised and formally agreed foreign awards. These providers typically operate at a local Emirate level and fall within the scope of responsibility of the local Emirate education and training provider licensure arrangements.
Vocational education and training (VET) means vocational, technical and professional education and training. It is about learning and training with practical application to the world of work. In the UAE, VET includes all forms of learning an individual undertakes and acquires related to a particular ‘vocational related’, ‘occupational oriented’ or further education and training formally-recognised qualification or award, for, or in work, or social development as specified by the Vocational Education and Awards Commission (VETAC).
VETAC is the accreditation/awarding body for vocational, technical and professional development and training in the UAE, auspiced by the National Qualifications Authority.
A national qualification is an accredited qualification recognised within the Qualifications Framework for the Emirates, QFEmirates, which is issued by a licensed learning or training provider, and confirms an individual has achieved the specific learning outcomes as aligned to the QFEmirates. It is made up of relevant national occupational standards (developed by industry not VETAC) which represent the benchmark for competency required in a given occupation within an industry sector. Such a qualification carries a national logo placed on the certificate.
A licensed education and training provider can deliver VETAC-endorsed national vocational qualifications and awards. VETAC evaluates the quality and capability of a provider against a given criteria for licensure, to deliver learning and assessment services. The education and training provider must be legitimate, have integrity, is properly resourced and well managed. Systems and procedures used by the provider to deliver such services must be effective, appropriate, legal, transparent and fair.
Recognition of prior learning (RPL) involves the assessment of previously unrecognised skills and knowledge an individual has achieved outside the formal education and training system. This is assessed against the requirements of a recognised qualification in terms of outcomes to be achieved. Learners will be awarded credit when they have demonstrated that they have successfully met the learning outcomes and assessment criteria of a unit standard(s). Licensed education and training providers are licensed to provide RPL services to individuals.
No. The NQA does not develop curriculum for a course or program, tell providers how to deliver education and training or conduct assessment, or stipulate the discipline of the qualification to be issued (e.g. Bachelor of “Mechanical Engineering”).
No. The NQA does not look at the certificates of individuals. For those who have acquired a qualification from a university abroad this is done by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research. For those who have qualifications at high school level this is done by the Ministry of Education Certificate Equivalency Department.
1. Abu Dhabi Centre for Technical and Vocational Education Training
2. Knowledge and Human Development Authority
Accreditation of education and training institutions to deliver a national qualification.
Page last updated on: 10/5/2017 8:13 PM اخر تحديث على الصفحة في: 10/5/2017 8:13 PM
Top

تسجيل الدخول
  • حجم الخط

    زيادة الخط عادي حجم الخط انخفاض الخط

    الألوان المفضلة

    تباين عالي

  • English

الاسئلة الشائعة

قامت الحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بإنشاء الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات لبناء نظام إماراتي للتعليم والتدريب يشمل التعليم والتدريب المهني ويعمل على تحسين علاقة هذا النظام بالاقتصاد وسوق العمل. علاوةً على ذلك، فإن الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات مسؤولة عن وضع وتطبيق منظومة مؤهلات وطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
منظومة المؤهلات الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (منظومة المؤهلات الإماراتية) هي وسيلة لتسهيل عملية وضع تصنيف مترابط للمؤهلات. وتتكون المنظومة من عدد من المستويات ( 10 مستويات من الشهادة 1 إلى الدكتوراة)، بالإضافة إلى مؤهلات معنية ومسمياتها. وتغطي المنظومة التعليم العام في المدارس، والتعليم والتدريب المهني، والتعليم العالي، والتدريب في مكان العمل، إلى جانب التعليم والتدريب الحرفي. كما تعترف بالتعلم المكتسب خلال تجارب العمل والحياة، والأنشطة التطوعية، وغيرها من الأنشطة الغير نظامية والحياتية. وتقوم الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات باستمرار بتحديث وضمان مواكبة جودة المؤهلات الإماراتية للتقدم الاقتصادي والتقني والاجتماعي والاعتراف بها دولياً.
تساعد منظومة المؤهلات الإماراتية الأفراد على اتخاذ قرارات حول ما يريدون القيام به وعلى إكمال التعلم خلال العمل أو المساهمة في مجتمعهم. كما تعمل المنظومة على مساعدة الأفراد لفهم مسارات العمل والتقدم، والمؤهلات والمهارات التي يحتاجونها للحصول على عمل جديد أو ترقية. وتمكن المنظومة الأفراد من نيل الاعتراف بالعمل الذي يؤدونه في مكان العمل والمجتمع كجزء من التطوير الشخصي والمهني. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن المنظومة تمكن الأفراد الحاصلين على مؤهلاتهم في الخارج أو من مدارس وجامعات خارج الدولة، من الحصول على اعتراف بمؤهلاتهم بما يعادل مؤهلات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وهذا يمكن الأفراد من العمل في الخارج دون الحاجة إلى الحصول على مؤهلات جديدة.
يجب على الأفراد التواصل مع الجهات الدولية التي منحتهم الشهادة، حيث إن هذه الجهة تكون على اطلاع فيما إذا كانت الشهادة معترفاً بها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في حال لم تكن المؤهلات معترفاً بها، يتوجب على هذه المؤسسة التقدم بطلب اعتراف بشهاداتها، حيث إن هذه المسؤولية لا تقع على الفرد، والهيئة تقبل إلا طلبات الاعتراف بالمؤهلات المرفوعة من قبل المؤسسات فقط، لا من قبل الأفراد.
لا، لا يشمل نطاق الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات: أ) مراكز التعليم والتدريب التي تقدم برامج ودورات قاموا باعتمادها؛ أو ب) المراكز التي لا تقدم مؤهلات وشهادات مهنية وطنية، أو شهادات خارجية معترف بها بشكل متبادل ورسمي. تعمل هذه المراكز على المستوى المحلي للإمارة وتقع ضمن نطاق مسؤولية النظام المحلي لترخيص مراكز التعليم والتدريب في الإمارة.
لا، لا يشمل نطاق الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات: أ) مراكز التعليم والتدريب التي تقدم برامج ودورات قاموا باعتمادها؛ أو ب) المراكز التي لا تقدم مؤهلات وشهادات مهنية وطنية، أو شهادات خارجية معترف بها بشكل متبادل ورسمي. تعمل هذه المراكز على المستوى المحلي للإمارة وتقع ضمن نطاق مسؤولية النظام المحلي لترخيص مراكز التعليم والتدريب في الإمارة.
التعليم والتدريب المهني هو التعليم والتدريب الحرفي والتقني والمهني الذي يعتمد على التطبيق العملي لعالم العمل، حيث يشمل التعليم والتدريب المهني في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة جميع أشكال التعلم الذي يكتسبه الفرد والمتعلق بمؤهل أو شهادة مهنية ، أو وظيفية أو متعلقة بالتعليم والتدريب المستمر معترف بها رسمياً ، في العمل أو التنمية الاجتماعية، كما هو محدد من قبل لجنة منح واعتماد التعليم والتدريب المهني.
المؤهل الوطني هو مؤهل معتمد تم الاعتراف به من قبل منظومة المؤهلات الإماراتية، ويتم إصداره من قبل مؤسسة تعلم وتدريب مرخصة، ويؤكد بأن الفرد قد حقق مخرجات التعلم المحددة عند مواءمتها مع منظومة المؤهلات الإماراتية، وذلك وفق معايير مهنية وطنية مرتبطة (يتم وضعها من قبل الصناعة لا من قبل لجنة منح واعتماد التعليم والتدريب المهني) وتمثل المقياس للكفاءة المطلوبة للمهنة في قطاع الصناعة. ولهذا المؤهل شعار وطني يوضع على الشهادة.
يقوم مركز التعليم والتدريب المرخص بتقديم مؤهلات وشهادات مهنية وطنية مصدقة من لجنة منح واعتماد التعليم والتدريب المهني. تقوم لجنة منح واعتماد التعليم والتدريب المهني بتقييم جودة وإمكانات المركز وفق معيار ترخيص معين، لتقديم خدمات التعلم والتقييم. ويجب أن يكون مركز التعليم والتدريب قانونياً وسليماً وتتوفر لديه الموارد اللازمة وتتم إدارته بشكل جيد. كما يجب أن تكون الأنظمة والإجراءات التي يستخدمها المركز لتقديم هذه الخدمات فعالةً وملائمةً ومشروعةً وشفافةً وعادلةً.
الاعتراف بالتعلم والخبرات السابقة يشمل تقييم المؤهلات والمعارف السابقة والغير معترف بها للفرد والتي تكتسب خارج نطاق التعليم والتدريب النظامي. ويتم تقييمها في ضوء متطلبات مؤهل معترف به من حيث المخرجات التي ينبغي تحقيقها. ويتم منح ساعات معتمدة للمتعلمين عند إثبات تلبيتهم لمخرجات التعلم ومعايير التقييم للوحدة. يتم ترخيص مركز التعليم والتدريب لتقديم خدمات الاعتراف بالتعلم والخبرات السابقة للأفراد.
لا، لا تقوم الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات بوضع المناهج للدورات والبرامج، أو إعلام المراكز بكيفية تقديم التعليم والتدريب أو كيفية إجراء التقييم أو بأن تنص على نظام إصدار المؤهل (مثال بكالوريوس الهندسة الميكانيكية).
لا، لا تنظر الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات في شهادات الأفراد، حيث تتولى وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي ذلك فيما يتعلق بالمؤهلات الصادرة من جامعة خارج الدولة. أما بالنسبة لمؤهلات الثانوية العامة، يتولى ذلك قسم معادلة الشهادات في وزارة التربية والتعليم.
أعلى